Default seminar notifications
  • 20 Jan 2023
  • 4 minutes to read

Default seminar notifications


There are several seminar notifications that are available in the system by default. You can edit these notifications by clicking the cog icon (cog).

By default, copies of notifications will also be sent to managers, third parties (configured in seminar settings), role approvers (only booking approval requests), and admin approvers (only booking approval requests).
Notification
Description
Recipient
Trigger

All reservations cancelled

A message is sent to all participants when all reservations are cancelled.

All (cancelled) participants.

All reservations are cancelled.

Reservation cancellation

When a specific reservation is cancelled a notification gets sent.

Cancelled participant(s).

A participant's reservation is cancelled.

Seminar booking admin request

A message is sent to nominated administrative approvers when a participant requests a booking. See more on the Seminar sign-up approvals help page.

Set approver(s).

A participant requests a booking.

Seminar booking cancellation

A message is sent as confirmation when a participant cancels their booking. See more on the Learner cancellation help page.

The participant who cancelled.

A participant cancels their reservation.

Seminar booking confirmation

A message is sent as confirmation when a participant makes a booking.

The participant who booked.

A participant makes a booking.

Seminar booking date/time changed

A message is sent if the date or time of the seminar is adjusted, or if the room is changed.

All booked participants and those on the waiting list.

The seminar date or time is edited (and saved) or the room is changed after bookings have been made (or the wait-list has opened).

Seminar booking decline

If an approver rejects a booking request then a message is sent to the declined participant. See more on the Learner seminar sign-ups or Seminar sign-up approvals help pages.

The participant who made the booking.

The booking request is declined.

Seminar booking reminder

A reminder email is sent to all participants before the event.

All booked participants.

Sent two days before the event starts.

Seminar booking request

A message is sent to approvers when a participant requests a booking. See more on the Seminar sign-up approvals help page.

Set approver(s).

A participant requests a booking.

Seminar booking role request

When a session is set to require approval from an event role then any users assigned that role (e.g. Editing Trainer) will receive a notification when there is a pending approval request.

Required approving event role.

A user requests a booking.

Seminar event cancellation

When an event is cancelled a message is sent to all participants who had booked. See more on the Cancel a seminar event help page.

Cancelled participants.

A Trainer/Site Administrator cancels a seminar event.

Seminar event registration closure

When the sign-up period for an event closes, a message is sent to all participants who have requested booking approval but had not yet received a response.

Any pending requests are automatically declined at this time.

All participants with pending booking requests.

The sign-up period ends.

Seminar event trainer cancellation

When an event is cancelled by a user with an event role, a message is sent to all participants who had booked. See more on the Cancel a seminar event help page.

The event role needs to be enabled in the Seminar global settings and subsequently selected as an event role in the seminar, assuming a user has been assigned that role within a course.

Cancelled participants.

An event role user cancels a seminar event.

Seminar event trainer unassigned

Notifies a user when the event role is unassigned from them for a seminar.

The event role needs to be enabled in the Seminar global settings and subsequently selected as an event role in the seminar, assuming a user has been assigned that role within a course.

Unassigned event role user.

Unassigning an event role user.

Seminar registration closed

Sent to seminar notification recipients who have event roles on the seminar when the Sign-up closes time is reached.

Trainers. 

Event sign-up has been closed.

Seminar trainer confirmation

Send a confirmation email to a user when they are assigned in the event role.

The event role needs to be enabled in the Seminar global settings and subsequently selected as an event role in the seminar, assuming a user has been assigned that role within a course.

User in an event role.

Assigning a user in an event role.

Waitlisting advice for [seminar name]

A notification is sent to anyone on the waiting list if the Trainer/Administrator confirms, cancels, or plays the lottery on the waiting list for an event. See more on the Wait-listed events help page.

Wait-listed participants.

Administrator/Trainer confirms, cancels, or plays the lottery on wait-listed places for a seminar event.

Event under minimum bookings for: [facetofacename]

Message is sent when a seminar event does not have a minimum number of bookings by the deadline.

Configured notification recipients.

Notify about minimum bookings time arrives.

Seminar session facilitator confirmation

Notifies a facilitator when they are assigned to a session.

Assigned facilitator (this excludes external users).

Assigning a facilitator to an upcoming session.

Seminar session facilitator unassigned

When a facilitator is removed from a session they will receive this notification.

Unassigned facilitator (this excludes external users).

Unassigning a facilitator from an upcoming session.

Seminar session facilitator cancellation

When a session or event is cancelled or deleted, the facilitator assigned to the session will receive this notification.

Assigned facilitator (this excludes external users).

Upcoming live event/session is deleted or cancelled.

Seminar session date/time changed

A message is sent if the date or time of the session is changed, or if the room for the session is changed.

Assigned facilitator (this excludes external users).

Upcoming session date or time is edited (and saved) or the room is changed after bookings have been made (or the wait-list has opened).

Virtual meeting creation failure

This is sent when the system is unable to create a virtual room for a seminar event.

Virtual room creator.

A virtual room cannot be created potentially due to a disconnect with the provider.

C005 - Seminar Management(1)The Totara Academy has a whole course dedicated to using Seminar Management in Totara Learn. Here you can learn more about how to use seminars, see best practice, and give it a go yourself.


© Copyright 2022 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved.


Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.