Reset a course
  • 19 Oct 2022
  • 1 minute to read

Reset a course


If you want to clear the data and learner activity from your course so that you can reuse it with a new group of learners then you may wish to use the course reset feature. You can configure the settings to determine exactly what will be reset.

To reset a course, follow these steps:

  1. From the Administration block on a course click Reset
  2. Configure the settings to choose which items you want to be reset. 
  3. Click Reset course
  4. Click Continue.
Note that you can click Select default to automatically select the default settings. You can see the default selections on the Course reset settings page.

© Copyright 2022 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved. Some content originally obtained via GPLv3 license and continues to be available under GPLv3. All other content is the sole copyright of Totara Learning Solutions. 


Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.