--- title: "Delete a user tour" slug: "delete-a-user-tour" tags: ["Totara Platform", "Site Administrator", "How-to"] updated: 2025-07-22T10:52:18Z published: 2025-07-22T11:18:12Z canonical: "totara.help/delete-a-user-tour" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://totara.help/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a user tour If you no longer want or need a user tour then you can simply delete it. This will remove it from the system, so no users will be able to access it. If you do not wish to delete it from the system, then you can instead hide a tour by disabling it. To delete a user tour, follow these steps: 1. Go to *Quick-access menu > D**evelopment > Experimental > User tours.* 2. Click the cross icon (![](https://cdn.document360.io/a007399b-031e-436b-999a-528240e16f58/Images/Documentation/thin_cross.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T15%3A51%3A34Z&se=2026-11-01T16%3A51%3A34Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=owhphHHPlpyRPQcbip6HDSDNQOgC4UIFmGy4HOSkr0E%3D)) alongside the tour you wish to delete. 3. Click **Yes** on the confirmation screen. The user tour will no longer accessible, and has been permanently deleted from the system. Join the [Totara Community](https://totara.community/) for more resources to help you get the most out of Totara. © Copyright 2026 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved.