--- title: "Delete an API client" slug: "delete-an-api-client" tags: ["Totara Platform", "Site Administrator", "How-to"] updated: 2025-07-22T10:52:18Z published: 2025-07-22T11:18:07Z canonical: "totara.help/delete-an-api-client" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://totara.help/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete an API client If you no longer require an API client you can delete it by following these steps: 1. Navigate to *Quick-access menu > Development > API > API clients*. 2. For the client you want to delete, select the icon of three dots (![three_dots(1)](https://cdn.document360.io/a007399b-031e-436b-999a-528240e16f58/Images/Documentation/three_dots(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T15%3A49%3A11Z&se=2026-11-01T16%3A49%3A11Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=NO7i8Oc%2B4sTYqVsS0F6EYxtCAAaUFCS94EzUpjff%2BU4%3D)). 3. Select **Delete** from the dropdown menu. 4. Click **Delete** to confirm that you want to delete the client. The deleted client will immediately be removed from the list of clients, and all access tokens associated with the client will be removed so external access via that client will be blocked. If the deleted client was the only configured client on your site then the list will now display as empty. Deleted clients cannot be restored. If you only need to temporarily remove access then [disable the client](/19/docs/enable-or-disable-an-api-client) instead. Join the [Totara Community](https://totara.community/) for more resources to help you get the most out of Totara. © Copyright 2026 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved.