--- title: "Edit and delete groups" slug: "edit-and-delete-groups" tags: ["Totara Learn", "Content Creator", "How-to"] updated: 2025-07-22T10:52:18Z published: 2025-07-22T11:18:39Z canonical: "totara.help/edit-and-delete-groups" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://totara.help/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Edit and delete groups ## Edit a group You can make any changes to groups that have been manually created or auto-created. 1. Go to *Course administration > Users > Groups* from the **Administration** block while in a course. 2. Select the group you wish to edit. 3. Click **Edit group settings**. 4. Configure the [settings](/19/docs/group-creation-settings). 5. Click **Save changes**. ## **Deleting a group** If you no longer need a group then it can be deleted from the system. You can delete either a single group or multiple groups at once. If you wish to select multiple groups to delete at once then first click and hold the **Ctrl** button on your keyboard before selecting all the groups you want to delete. 1. Go to *Course administration > Users > Groups* from the **Administration** block while in a course. 2. Select the group(s) you wish to delete. 3. Click **Delete selected group**. ## Next steps - [Manage group members](/19/docs/manage-group-members) - [Create groups](/19/docs/create-groups) - [Group creation settings](/19/docs/group-creation-settings) Join the [Totara Community](https://totara.community/) for more resources to help you get the most out of Totara. © Copyright 2025 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved. Some content originally obtained via [GPLv3 license](https://www.gnu.org/licenses/licenses.html#GPL) and continues to be available under GPLv3. All other content is the sole copyright of Totara Learning Solutions.