Navigate to the workspace for which you would like to add members using audiences.
Click the user actions menu (this will say Owner if you are the Workspace Owner) and select Add audiences from the dropdown list.
Tick the check box for each audience you want to add to the workspace. If you have a large number of audiences on your site you may need to use the search bar to find the audience you are looking for.
Click Add audiences.
The Members and Audiences tabs will be updated with the assigned audiences and their members, but these may take a few minutes to update.
You can remove an assigned audience from a workspace by going to the Audiences tab and clicking the cross icon () next to the audience. When an audience is removed from a workspace, all members are removed (unless they have also been added as part of another audience), but any content they have added to the workspace will remain.
When a user is removed from an assigned set or dynamic audience (whether manually or as a result of the audience's rules), that user will automatically be removed from the workspace.
Note that any users added to a workspace via an audience will not be able to leave the workspace. If they are not interested in the workspace, they can instead mute workspace notifications by clicking the bell icon.