Delete a user in Totara Perform
  • 25 May 2023
  • 1 minute to read

Delete a user in Totara Perform


Article Summary

When deleting a user in Totara Perform, their performance activity-related data is not deleted (unless an associated purge type has been created that explicitly deletes that data). However, any instances associated with them as subject or participant are hidden from the interface. This means that a user (as subject) who has received responses from a subsequently deleted user will no longer have access to those responses, nor any responses they have given (as participant) in relation to a subsequently deleted subject user.

By default, instances related to deleted users are also hidden in reports. However, these can be included by adjusting the report content restrictions. This means that deleted users' instances can still be managed (e.g. closed), and associated response data exported.

Next steps

© Copyright 2024 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved.


Was this article helpful?

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.