--- title: "Reset a course" slug: "reset-a-course" tags: ["Content Creator", "How-to", "Totara Learn"] updated: 2026-08-13T16:01:25Z published: 2026-08-13T16:01:25Z canonical: "totara.help/reset-a-course" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://totara.help/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Reset a course If you want to clear the data and learner activity from your course so that you can reuse it with a new group of learners then you may wish to use the course reset feature. You can configure the settings to determine exactly what will be reset. To reset a course, follow these steps: 1. From the **Administration** block on a course click **Reset**. 2. Configure the [settings](/totara-20/docs/course-reset-settings) to choose which items you want to be reset. 3. Click **Reset course**. 4. Click **Continue**. Note that you can click **Select default** to automatically select the default settings. You can see the default selections on the [Course reset settings](/totara-20/docs/course-reset-settings) page. Join the [Totara Community](https://totara.community/) for more resources to help you get the most out of Totara. © Copyright 2025 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved. Some content originally obtained via [GPLv3 license](https://www.gnu.org/licenses/licenses.html#GPL) and continues to be available under GPLv3. All other content is the sole copyright of Totara Learning Solutions.